

## ANIL NEERUKONDA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCES

MIGC SHOUNDER

Supremently Addiesed to South a University Approprie by JECTORS SQUAR BY NBA & NAAC water A County
SANGIVALASA 564 552 GHILEMUNIPATION ETAMBAL, VICAKHAPATIMAN MIST
Phones: 08933 - 225083, 225084 226434, Fax: 08933 - 226395

ANITS/44th BOG/C-1/2019-20

Date: 08-02-2020

To All BoG Members & Special Invitees LIST ENCLOSED

Dear Sir / Madam,

Sub: 44th Governing Body Meeting of ANITS on 22nd February, 2020

This is to bring to your kind notice that the '44th Governing Body' meeting of ANITS has been fixed at 10:00 AM on 22nd February, 2020 in the Conference Hall of the college. Agenda for the meeting is given below:

## AGENDA:

- 1. Ratification of all faculty appointments made since June 2019
- 2. Finalization of dates for upcoming BoS and Academic Council meetings for 2020-21
- 3. Report on Placements
- 4. Introduction of new programmes based on AICTE regulations
- 5. Any other matter with the permission of the chair.

You are requested to kindly make it convenient to attend the meeting. Please let us know your travel plans so as to enable us to make the necessary arrangements at our end. With regards,

Yours truly,

(Prof. T.V. Hanumantha Rao)
PRINCIPAL &
MEMBER SECRETARY

## Copy to:

- 1. All the members of the Governing Body and File
- 2. Administrative Office and Master File
- 3. CDC, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam for information



# ANIL NEERUKONDA INSTITTUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCES (AUTONOMOUS)

Sangivalasa, Bheemunipalnam Mandal, Visakhapalnam-531 162

## 44th Governing Body Meeting on 22-02-2020 Members Present

S.No.	Name of the Member	Designation	pemarks
1	Dr. Neerukonda B.R. Prasad Chairman, ANES	Chairperson	Ahre Langue
2	Mr. N. Mani Kandan Vice Chairman	Member	N. Maniscandan
3	Dr. Neerukonda Sujatha ANES	Member	Guland
4	Sri. Neerukonda Naveen Treasurer , ANES	Member (Society Nominee)	Mary
5	Mrs. Neerukonda Prathima ANES	Member (Society Nominee)	
6	Sri.D.J.Bharat Reddy CEO, ANES	Member (Society Nominee)	george,
7	Prof. D. Prasada Rao Dean & COE, ANITS	Member (Principal Nominee)	Afran 22/2
- 8	Prof. G. Raja Rao HoD, EEE	Member (Principal Nominee)	1- 13
9	Prof. Sandeep Grover Prof. and Dean	Member (UGC Nominee)	2
10	Prof. P.Udaya Bhaskar Civil Engineering, JNTUK, Kakinada	Member (State Govt. Nominee)	
11	Prof. Ch.V.V.S. Bhakar Re ddy Dept. of EEE, AUCE(A), A U	Member (University Nominee)	- War
12	Prof. S. Pallam Setty Dept. of CS & SE, AUCE (A), AU	Member (University Nominee)	S. Pallacecció
13	Prof. P. Ramakrishna Rao Former HoD, ECE, Dean, REC, Trichy	Special Invitee	Steam
14	Dr. V.N. Rao Executive Director A.P. Petro Chemicals Visakhapatnam	Special Invitee	2
15	Prof. T.V. Hanumantha Rao AN ITS	Principal, Member Secretary	dHun.





## ANIL NEERUKONDA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCES (A)

(Affiliated to AU, Approved by AICTE & Accredited by NBA & NAAC)
SANGIVALASA-531 162, Bheemunipatnam Mandal, Visakhapatnam District
Phone: 08933-225083/84/87 Fax: 226395

ANITS/44th BOG/C-2/2019-20

Date: 26-02-2020

## Minutes of the 44th Governing Body Meeting held on 22.02.2020 (Saturday) at 10:00 AM

The 44<sup>th</sup> Governing Body meeting of Anil Neerukonda Institute of Technology & Sciences (ANITS) was held at 10:00 AM on 22.02.2020 (Saturday) in the Conference Hall of the Institute.

## The following members were present:

1. Dr. Neerukonda B.R. Prasad, Chairman, ANES

2. Sri. N. Mani Kandan

Sri Naveen Neerukonda

Dr. Neerukonda Sujatha

5. Sri D.J. Bharat Reddy

6. Prof. Ch.V.V.S. Bhaskar Reddy

7. Prof. S. Pallam Setty

3. Prof. D. Prasada Rao, Dean & COE

9. Prof. G. Raja Rao, HoD, EEE, ANITS

10. Prof. P. Ramakrishna Rao, Advisor, ANITS

11. Prof. T.V. Hanumantha Rao, Principal, ANITS

- Chairman

- Vice-Chairman

- Treasurer

- Member

- Member

- AU Nominee

- AU Nominee

- Member

- Member

- Member

- Member Secretary

## AGENDA:

- 1. Ratification of all faculty appointments made since June 2019
- 2. Finalization of dates for upcoming BoS and Academic Council meetings for 2020-21
- 3. Report on Placements
- 4. Introduction of new programmes based on AICTE regulations
- 5. Any other matter with the permission of the chair.

#### Resolutions:

The Chairman, Dr. B.R. Prasad Neerukonda extended warm welcome to the Governing Body Members.

The action taken report on the minutes of the previous meeting was presented by the Principal and was accepted.

#### 1. Ratification of all faculty appointments made since June 2019:

The appointments that were made subsequent to the previous Governing Body meeting were placed before the members for ratification. The members ratified all the appointments that were made from the date of the earlier meeting till date.

Contd..2/-

C C

## 2. Finalization of dates for upcoming BoS and Academic Council meetings for 2020-21

The dates for conducting the next meeting of Board of studies and Academic Council were approved by the BoG as

	7th Board of Studies Meeting		-	25-04-2020
$\triangleright$	8th Academic Council Meeting		-	02-05-2020
	45th BoG meeting	h - 1	-	09-05-2020

#### 3. Report on placements:

The number of placements during the academic year 2019-20 as on 20th February 2020 was put up for the appraisal of the governing body. The committee is opined that though the number of selections improved, there is a need to improve the net placements and also placements in the core sector. The committee has suggested that the placement cell should focus on the above areas. The committee also suggested to come out with a strategic plan to enhance the skill set of students through training and thus enhance the placements.

## 4. Introduction of new programmes based on AICTE regulations:

The committee members were appraised by the Principal about the new guidelines of AICTE wherein there is a provision to start new programmes in emerging technologies in lieu of the seats foregone from the existing programmes without exceeding the existing intake. After thorough discussions and brain storming the committee has resolved to start new programmes as given below.

Programmes in which seats reduction proposed:

Chemical Engineering:	30
EEE:	30
Mechanical Engineering:	30

#### New programmes proposed:

Computer Science Engineering ( Data Sciences):	60
Computer Science Engineering (AI and ML):	30

## 5. Any other item

The committee was appraised about the new regulations of AICTE APH 2020-21 which has mentioned that SFR should be 15:1 for autonomous colleges the same to be ensured within 2 years. The committee has approved for the recruitment of faculty as per the guidelines.

(Prof. T.V.Hanumantha Rao) Principal & Member Secretary

## Copy to:

- 1. All the BOG Members
- 2. File of BoG